Covid-19: Our service is operating as normal. More info.
Menu

Send My Bag® independent customer reviews

Check out the latest reviews submitted by customers worldwide after the delivery of their luggage

Reviews

Excellent: 4.7 / 5
Based on 64211 independent reviews.
5.0
Darcey k verified customer
January 2021
Sending from UK to UK (Northern Ireland)
Quick and easy
Easy to use service and fast delivery
University
Lifetime Bags Sent: 9
4.8
Adeel verified customer
January 2021
Quite happy with the experience.
Very happy with the whole experience. Initially there was some confusion about how the volumetric weight worked, but chatting with an agent helped. My luggage labels didn't arrive in time, but I did order them late. I think certain instructions could be clearer, such as which form is which and that you can only access them once completed the packing list etc.
University
Lifetime Bags Sent: 1
4.8
Caroline Serra verified customer
January 2021
Great experience
Send my bag was practical and great. My boxes arrived before the approximate time. And all the service was good and they answer my question
Relocating
Lifetime Bags Sent: 5
5.0
Tanguy D verified customer
January 2021
Sending from Canada to France
great experience
would recommend 100%
Relocating
Lifetime Bags Sent: 5
5.0
Alfredo S verified customer
January 2021
Sending from Italy to Netherlands
Great!
Great service! Delivery on time. 5 dishes got broken but it was well advised not to ship them.
Business
Lifetime Bags Sent: 2
5.0
Peter verified customer
January 2021
Trusted, responsive and effective
My shipment was from China to UK. Other shipping companies were paralysed by and prevaricated about the China end. But SendmyBag handled this speedily and authoritatively. Numerous email queries to customer service were answered within hours in a thorough and helpful way. In short, a seriously impressive service.
Relocating
Lifetime Bags Sent: 7
4.8
Alessandra M verified customer
January 2021
Sending from Ireland to Italy
Very smooth process
Everything went as expected.
Lifetime Bags Sent: 2
5.0
Aoife M verified customer
January 2021
Excellent service
Really happy with the service.
My items only took 5 days to arrive, coming from one island to another during a pandemic as well!
Furthermore, any time I had a query I spoke with the customer service team who were so helpful and understanding. Genuinely couldn’t ask for a better service. Would use again and definitely recommend to others :)
Lifetime Bags Sent: 1
4.0
Monica verified customer
January 2021
A great service in difficult times
Send my Bag provided a great service for what we needed. It was a shame we had to opt for the Express Service because the standard service wasn’t available during the beginning of January but will definitely be using the standard service again which is excellent value and ideal for sending suitcases to students doing their year abroad. An excellent service overall during a pandemic and new Brexit regulations.
University
Lifetime Bags Sent: 2
5.0
Giulia M verified customer
January 2021
Sending from Netherlands to Italy
Excellent
Perfect timing, professional and quick.
Studying Abroad
Lifetime Bags Sent: 2

Read a review of Send My Bag in The Mail On Sunday or find out what happened when a The Sun journalist used Send My Bag on a recent wine tasting holiday. Read more Send My Bag reviews.

Check out Heather's Third Year Abroad Send My Bag review or Jaillin's review of Send My Bag when relocating from Canada.

If you're an avid tweeter and you include our hashtag #SendMyBag or #SMBstudents your tweet may appear here!

 

Leave your review on SendMyBag.com

If you find our customer reviews helpful please do submit your own review by responding to the review email once your bag has been delivered. All reviews are published in full and unabridged. A member of the Send My Bag management team personally responds to every review gaining less than 3/5 (although happily they're few and far between).

Got a question?

Select your country

Choose your preferred currency

Cancel