Menu

Send My Bagβ„’ independent customer reviews

Check out the latest reviews submitted by customers worldwide after the delivery of their luggage

Reviews

Excellent: 4.7 / 5
Based on 38004 independent reviews.
4.0
Fiona M verified customer
October 2014
Stressful
Very stressful to get my parcel delivered. The delivery company claimed to be unable to find my address to deliver my parcel and no attempt was made to contact me about this, and I had presumed that these sort of occurrences are why I was required to provide a contact number when booking. I had to take a now wasted day off and spent my Saturday morning trying to get a large and heavy box home, without a car from 40mins away.

On the plus side, the website is easy to use, but that's about it really,
Our reply
Hi Fiona, Thanks for taking the time to review the service. I can see from your order the street address number was included but the flat number was missing. Unfortunately as displayed under the box where you enter the phone number the driver is unable to call you on the day when they need additional information to locate an address. Our office team contacts customer with failed deliveries each night and can then provide additional address or access info to the driver for the following day, or the option is always there for the customer to collect. Many Thanks, SendMyBag Team
University
Lifetime Bags Sent: 9
5.0
Julie H verified customer
October 2014
Shipment could not have been easier
Great company.. Reasonable pricing and excellent service. Had my bags within 24 hours from time of pick up.
Holiday
Lifetime Bags Sent: 1
4.8
Ted R verified customer
October 2014
A great service; seamless and quick.
I was very impressed with the whole process from start to finish. It works very well, with door to door service, and quick delivery from Canada to the UK. Highly recommended!
Care Package
Lifetime Bags Sent: 1
5.0
Nina S verified customer
October 2014
Really good value for your money
I posted a suitcase from London on Friday and it arrived in Munich on Tuesday in perfect condition. Saved me having to chuck another 30kg around on my journey home - definitely worth the money!
Ex Pat
Lifetime Bags Sent: 1
5.0
Jordan verified customer
October 2014
Fast, easy, great tracking. Recommended.
Easy to arrange and the tracking service is great. UK-Netherlands was sent via DHL which was a nice surprise. It would be great in future if more than £500 of cover was available.
Our reply
Hi Jordan, Thanks for your review and suggestion. You'll be pleased to know you can now extend cover to £1500. Many Thanks, SendMyBag Team
Business
Lifetime Bags Sent: 1
5.0
Sinead O verified customer
October 2014
Sending from UK - Northern Ireland to UK
excellent.... value for money service
Thanks so much for taking the stress out of getting stuff delivered to my son at uni :)
University
Lifetime Bags Sent: 2
5.0
Jill M verified customer
October 2014
Very efficient
The bag was picked up by a very pleasant and professional man. It was delivered to the other end of the country in less than 24 hours.
Care Package
Lifetime Bags Sent: 1
5.0
Helen K verified customer
October 2014
Sending from Belgium to UK
impeccable service
Deliverey arrived earlier than previsioned. excellent service
Ex Pat
Lifetime Bags Sent: 3
2.8
Ronan D verified customer
October 2014
Sending from UK - Northern Ireland to UK
Disappointing
Customer service was ok throughout the process but I assumed I would get a reliable delivery when i booked the express service - this was not the case.
Our reply
Hi Ronan, Apologies your items arrived in 2 days, we do show the estimated transit time for this route as 1-2 days but have also now added an alert for your area of NI advising it will more likely be 2 days from this area due to an added connection being required. Many Thanks, SendMyBag Team
Lifetime Bags Sent: 8
5.0
Emma M verified customer
October 2014
Sending to University of Central Lancashire
Fantastic
Very rapid and efficienr service. Highly reccomend this service.
University
Lifetime Bags Sent: 6

Read a review of Sendmybag in The Mail On Sunday or find out what happened when a The Sun journalist used Sendmybag on a recent wine tasting holiday. Read more Send My Bag reviews.

Check out Heather's Third Year Abroad Send My Bag review, Jaillin's review of Send My Bag when relocating from Canada or Jess's return trip to USA review of Send My Bag.

If you're an avid tweeter and you include our hashtag #SendMyBag or #SMBstudents your tweet may appear here!

 

Leave your review on SendMyBag.com

If you find our customer reviews helpful please do submit your own review by responding to the review email once your bag has been delivered. All reviews are published in full and unabridged. A member of the Send My Bag management team personally responds to every review gaining less than 3/5 (although happily they're few and far between).

Got a question?

Select your country

Choose your preferred currency

Cancel