Menu

Send My Bag™ independent customer reviews

Check out the latest reviews submitted by customers worldwide after the delivery of their luggage

Reviews

Excellent: 4.7 / 5
Based on 36622 independent reviews.
5.0
Patricia G verified customer
August 2014
Easy, efficient and no queueing at check in :)
Takes all the hassle out of flying our bag is collected we arrive and the bag is there it saves both checking in and waiting to collect bags - brilliant and not much more expensive.
Lifetime Bags Sent: 14
4.5
William Patrick verified customer
August 2014
A bit of a bad start but soon sorted by SMB & DHL cust services.
A bit of a bad start but soon sorted by customer services. I always allow one week for delivery to spain.
Our reply
Hi William, Thanks for your review I'm glad customer services were able to quickly resolve your problem. Many Thanks, SendMyBag
Lifetime Bags Sent: 51
3.5
Luca N verified customer
August 2014
Sending from UK to Japan
you made feel the magic
Roses are Bags,
Violets are Bags,
You send Bags,
Bags bags bags!
Lifetime Bags Sent: 2
5.0
Mairead G verified customer
August 2014
Sending from UK - Northern Ireland to UK
Elite delivery service
Fantastic and affordable!
Lifetime Bags Sent: 2
5.0
Claire verified customer
August 2014
Fantastic
I haven't needed to use it this year yet and the last time was last year but it was fantastc. Keep up the good work. I shall certainly use you again as and when needed.
Lifetime Bags Sent: 4
5.0
Burgess verified customer
August 2014
Sending from Spain to UK
Very good
I found it better to send my items in a cardboard box, as they are lighter then a suitcase, michael
Lifetime Bags Sent: 35
5.0
Angelos S verified customer
August 2014
Excellent service at a fair price, highly recommended.
I have used SendMyBag two times already and friends of mine have used it more. Overall the service is great and the price rather fair. If anything the service can improve by giving an accurate time of picking the items, but the current regime is good enough.
Lifetime Bags Sent: 1
5.0
larnamc verified customer
August 2014
Easy, Stress free, On Time
This service was easily the best luggage transference service I have found. The prices are excellent, customer service was easy to contact, the pick up service was on time and the instructions were clear. I have already recommended my international friends to use the service (and I believe they have).
Lifetime Bags Sent: 3
4.3
Alexander K verified customer
August 2014
Fast, but not necessarily safe.
Was generally happy with the speed of the service and the ability to track my bag. Not pleased that my brand new suitcase was damaged on both occasions.
Our reply
Hi Alexander, Thanks for your review sorry to hear about your case. We do advise suitcases will travel on automated belts and unfortunately from time to time scuffs do happen, for this reason our “preparing your bag” video advises against the use of expensive designer luggage. However if a bag ever shows signs of other damage please let us know. Many Thanks, SendMyBag Team
Lifetime Bags Sent: 4
4.5
Laura F verified customer
August 2014
Sending from UK to UK
fast and cheap
I would try to make a bit easier the location selection but the service works great.
Lifetime Bags Sent: 1

Read a review of Sendmybag in The Mail On Sunday or find out what happened when a The Sun journalist used Sendmybag on a recent wine tasting holiday. Read more Send My Bag reviews.

Check out Heather's Third Year Abroad Send My Bag review, Jaillin's review of Send My Bag when relocating from Canada or Jess's return trip to USA review of Send My Bag.

If you're an avid tweeter and you include our hashtag #SendMyBag or #SMBstudents your tweet may appear here!

 

Leave your review on SendMyBag.com

If you find our customer reviews helpful please do submit your own review by responding to the review email once your bag has been delivered. All reviews are published in full and unabridged. A member of the Send My Bag management team personally responds to every review gaining less than 3/5 (although happily they're few and far between).

Got a question?

Select your country

Choose your preferred currency

Cancel