Menu

Send My Bagโ„ข independent customer reviews

Check out the latest reviews submitted by customers worldwide after the delivery of their luggage

Reviews

Excellent: 4.7 / 5
Based on 40557 independent reviews.
3.8
Esther D verified customer
August 2015
Easy, quick, cheap
One thing that would have been helpful is being able to change info - e.g. name for the doorbell, or correct spelling errors in the address - online, without having to call up.
Studying Abroad
Lifetime Bags Sent: 1
4.5
Elena M verified customer
August 2015
a few hiccups, but good overall
The SendMyBag service is great. I sent a bag on to Ireland (where I am studying abroad) in order to travel light around Europe beforehand. Apart from my (rare) difficult experience due to a miscommunication, the whole service was very convenient for me. The support team in Ireland was very helpful with resolving the situation and the bag arrived in one piece (eventually). I would certainly use this service again and simply take more care in providing absolutely all relevant information for customs.
Studying Abroad
Lifetime Bags Sent: 1
4.0
MIguel verified customer
August 2015
Nice and easy travel
The only thing that i can say is that they didnt pick my bag in the time that they supouse to but the rest was perfect
Holiday
Lifetime Bags Sent: 1
4.5
Rebecca H verified customer
August 2015
Useful and easy!
For slightly less than the airline I was able to get my bag shipped home from the other side of the world in a matter of days. Meaning I was free to enjoy my journey home without lugging extra bags around! It arrived 2 days before it was due to which was very impressive given the slight delay to proceedings in NZ. I wouldn't hesitate to use send my bag again
Lifetime Bags Sent: 1
3.8
Claire verified customer
August 2015
Inexpensive way to move
As I was moving countries I needed to send my bags home while I did some traveling before leaving America. I found your website and couldn't believe the price I was so happy. My bag was picked up on Wednesday and originally was meant to arrive in Ireland on Friday, then it was Saturday, however it took 9 days before it reached the destination! I went on a 3 day vacation 5 days after it was picked up and made it to Ireland before my bag did!!!! I would recommend and use you again but would arrange for the bag to be picked up 10 days in advance next time
Lifetime Bags Sent: 1
5.0
Christopher M verified customer
August 2015
By far the best service I've had with excess baggage shipping!
Have relocated around the world a lot over the last 7 years and this was easily the smoothest excess baggage shipment I can remember - thank you.
University
Lifetime Bags Sent: 4
4.8
Naomi W verified customer
August 2015
pickup was easy, and dropped it off right away!
I accidentally had left some money for the delivery man when he came to pick up my bag, and forgot that I had already paid online. He was an honest man and didn't take my money, thank you!!
Studying Abroad
Lifetime Bags Sent: 1
4.0
Mary S verified customer
August 2015
Good to send a bag. Process to do so needs work.
Necessary service and great to have but the inaccuracy of the bag delivery and collection is too much to deal with when you have a job or anything to do with 12 hours of your day.
Studying Abroad
Lifetime Bags Sent: 1
5.0
Gloria verified customer
August 2015
THE MOST ECONOMICAL EXPERIENCE
I broke my foot in Thailand and did not know how to deal with my luggage. I found this site that let me send my bags effortlessly and economically. Best idea for my situation!
Lifetime Bags Sent: 2
5.0
Peace verified customer
August 2015
Fast quick and efficient
can't believe I haven't used this service before! Such a good idea for students especially from farther areas you don't have to suffer anymore!
University
Lifetime Bags Sent: 11

Read a review of Sendmybag in The Mail On Sunday or find out what happened when a The Sun journalist used Sendmybag on a recent wine tasting holiday. Read more Send My Bag reviews.

Check out Heather's Third Year Abroad Send My Bag review, Jaillin's review of Send My Bag when relocating from Canada or Jess's return trip to USA review of Send My Bag.

If you're an avid tweeter and you include our hashtag #SendMyBag or #SMBstudents your tweet may appear here!

 

Leave your review on SendMyBag.com

If you find our customer reviews helpful please do submit your own review by responding to the review email once your bag has been delivered. All reviews are published in full and unabridged. A member of the Send My Bag management team personally responds to every review gaining less than 3/5 (although happily they're few and far between).

Got a question?

Select your country

Choose your preferred currency

Cancel