Menu

Send My Bag™ independent customer reviews

Check out the latest reviews submitted by customers worldwide after the delivery of their luggage

Reviews

Excellent: 4.7 / 5
Based on 41995 independent reviews.
5.0
Shannon R verified customer
August 2014
Sending from UK - Northern Ireland to UK
Awesome
Awesome service, highly recommended. Easier and cheaper than travelling with your luggage.
Lifetime Bags Sent: 2
5.0
Nick Mills verified customer
August 2014
Excellent, efficient and accommodating
Pick up and delivery were spot on time, and my box arrived in perfect condition. I was very happy with the courtesy and helpfulness of the contacts.
Lifetime Bags Sent: 1
5.0
Jenny B verified customer
August 2014
Excellent
Cant praise enough-I sent Xmas presents ahead of our holiday to Austria-arrived in 3 days! Very professional company!!
Lifetime Bags Sent: 5
5.0
Jennifer T verified customer
August 2014
Well worth the money
My parcels were picked up on time, each time. The drivers were very helpful. Although it took a bit longer than expected for my first parcel to arrive in Greece, I found it was a problem with the courier at the Greek end (but that's the norm here!!) my second parcel arrived with no delays...from England to Greece to me in 5 days. Excellent service. Thank you
Lifetime Bags Sent: 4
5.0
Anne R verified customer
August 2014
Excellent, what a find!
My daughter has been studying and working in Ireland, France, the UK, and Send My Bag has solved all our headaches of moving her extra possessions around. Great customer service, easy to use website, £27 door to door to France from abroad in 2 days is an amazing deal. We will use it again and again!
Lifetime Bags Sent: 6
4.0
Sheena T verified customer
August 2014
good service
only issue is that the "remote" area supplement seems to apply for the part of Italy that I use for delivery - it's definitely not remote and I wonder how this decision is made.
Our reply
Hi Sheena, Thanks for your review. A remote area is one that is outside the range of the daily rounds of the delivering courier’s regional depot, in these areas third parties are commissioned to complete the delivery. Slightly confusingly in some areas the third parties will carry the livery of the courier. As the logistics networks grow remote areas are slowly being eliminated. SendMyBag checks your postcode against our remote area list as part of our quick quote in order to provide a clear and accurate upfront cost. Many Thanks, SendMyBag Team
Lifetime Bags Sent: 2
3.8
Alice P verified customer
August 2014
Simple, stress free and reasonably priced
Sendmybag took the stress out of moving home after being abroad for a couple of years. They collected and delivered on time and kept me updated during the process
Lifetime Bags Sent: 4
4.8
Barbara Worlledge verified customer
August 2014
Good on the whole
It is frustrating having to work around the weekends, as I understand the bag will only be delivered before or after weekends
However a very good service thank you
Lifetime Bags Sent: 26
4.8
Cathryn K verified customer
August 2014
Trouble free reliable way to send a parcel
I have used this service a number of times and have never encountered a problem staff are both helpful and courteous
Lifetime Bags Sent: 73
4.0
Julie J verified customer
August 2014
Early glitches addressed, now a 5 star service.
After a rocky start, I am extremely happy to be an SMB customer. They collect and deliver my bag in a timely manner, leaving me free to travel unencumbered without queuing at either end of my journey at Bag Drop and Reclaim. Great service, highly recommended.
Lifetime Bags Sent: 2

Read a review of Sendmybag in The Mail On Sunday or find out what happened when a The Sun journalist used Sendmybag on a recent wine tasting holiday. Read more Send My Bag reviews.

Check out Heather's Third Year Abroad Send My Bag review, Jaillin's review of Send My Bag when relocating from Canada or Jess's return trip to USA review of Send My Bag.

If you're an avid tweeter and you include our hashtag #SendMyBag or #SMBstudents your tweet may appear here!

 

Leave your review on SendMyBag.com

If you find our customer reviews helpful please do submit your own review by responding to the review email once your bag has been delivered. All reviews are published in full and unabridged. A member of the Send My Bag management team personally responds to every review gaining less than 3/5 (although happily they're few and far between).

Got a question?

Select your country

Choose your preferred currency

Cancel