Covid-19: Our service is operating as normal. More info.
Menu

Send My Bag™ independent customer reviews

Check out the latest reviews submitted by customers worldwide after the delivery of their luggage

Reviews

Excellent: 4.7 / 5
Based on 60132 independent reviews.
5.0
Jenny B verified customer
August 2014
Excellent
Cant praise enough-I sent Xmas presents ahead of our holiday to Austria-arrived in 3 days! Very professional company!!
Lifetime Bags Sent: 5
5.0
Anne R verified customer
August 2014
Excellent, what a find!
My daughter has been studying and working in Ireland, France, the UK, and Send My Bag has solved all our headaches of moving her extra possessions around. Great customer service, easy to use website, £27 door to door to France from abroad in 2 days is an amazing deal. We will use it again and again!
Lifetime Bags Sent: 6
4.0
Sheena T verified customer
August 2014
good service
only issue is that the "remote" area supplement seems to apply for the part of Italy that I use for delivery - it's definitely not remote and I wonder how this decision is made.
Our reply
Hi Sheena, Thanks for your review. A remote area is one that is outside the range of the daily rounds of the delivering courier’s regional depot, in these areas third parties are commissioned to complete the delivery. Slightly confusingly in some areas the third parties will carry the livery of the courier. As the logistics networks grow remote areas are slowly being eliminated. SendMyBag checks your postcode against our remote area list as part of our quick quote in order to provide a clear and accurate upfront cost. Many Thanks, SendMyBag Team
Lifetime Bags Sent: 3
4.8
Kay D verified customer
August 2014
Very positive
I use this service to send things to my daughter in Spain. It's trackable all the way and if I have had any concerns they are always addressed promptly and satisfactorily. Highly recommended and very pleased.
Lifetime Bags Sent: 6
4.0
Boo l verified customer
August 2014
Good value and easy to use.
Great for when working/moving abroad as the cost of flying with it I way more than just sending it an it gets picked up and then delivered right to your door. Awesome!
Lifetime Bags Sent: 3
3.8
Alice P verified customer
August 2014
Simple, stress free and reasonably priced
Sendmybag took the stress out of moving home after being abroad for a couple of years. They collected and delivered on time and kept me updated during the process
Lifetime Bags Sent: 4
3.0
John W verified customer
August 2014
Disappointed
Be sure that the charge you are being charged is correct there are surcharges if the courier says your bag is bigger on the way the size of my bags were correct on the way back the same courier co said they were bigger despite being the same size and weight I was charged a surcharge. which had been hidden in the small print as this hasn't been waived I now cannot uses send my bag beware
Our reply
Hi John, Thanks for your review. Our quotes are based on size & weight, if a bag exceeds the size allowance purchased the additional would be due, but with no surcharge added. All bags are measured by passing through a laser scanner, however if you dispute we have measured a bag incorrectly we’re happy to check this out with you. Many Thanks, SendMyBag Team
Lifetime Bags Sent: 6
4.8
Barbara Worlledge verified customer
August 2014
Good on the whole
It is frustrating having to work around the weekends, as I understand the bag will only be delivered before or after weekends
However a very good service thank you
Lifetime Bags Sent: 28
4.8
Cathryn K verified customer
August 2014
Trouble free reliable way to send a parcel
I have used this service a number of times and have never encountered a problem staff are both helpful and courteous
Lifetime Bags Sent: 88
4.0
Julie J verified customer
August 2014
Early glitches addressed, now a 5 star service.
After a rocky start, I am extremely happy to be an SMB customer. They collect and deliver my bag in a timely manner, leaving me free to travel unencumbered without queuing at either end of my journey at Bag Drop and Reclaim. Great service, highly recommended.
Lifetime Bags Sent: 2

Read a review of Send My Bag in The Mail On Sunday or find out what happened when a The Sun journalist used Send My Bag on a recent wine tasting holiday. Read more Send My Bag reviews.

Check out Heather's Third Year Abroad Send My Bag review or Jaillin's review of Send My Bag when relocating from Canada.

If you're an avid tweeter and you include our hashtag #SendMyBag or #SMBstudents your tweet may appear here!

 

Leave your review on SendMyBag.com

If you find our customer reviews helpful please do submit your own review by responding to the review email once your bag has been delivered. All reviews are published in full and unabridged. A member of the Send My Bag management team personally responds to every review gaining less than 3/5 (although happily they're few and far between).

Got a question?

Select your country

Choose your preferred currency

Cancel