Menu

Send My Bag® independent customer reviews

Check out the latest reviews submitted by customers worldwide after the delivery of their luggage

Reviews

Excellent: 4.7 / 5
Based on 86904 independent reviews.
5.0
E.M.H verified customer
February 2023
Easy and efficient
The service itself, from initial booking to delivery, has been great. The customer service team were on hand to answer any question I had, no matter how small. My items were delivered (earlier than expected) without any issue.
Ex Pat
Lifetime Bags Sent: 2
5.0
Ben C verified customer
February 2023
Good service
Quick easy process and cheaper than most of the other options.. Alittle misleading with costs at first. Third party courier tries to stiff you with extra weight charges. Make sure you take photos of the dimensions and weights before you send just in case!
Relocating
Lifetime Bags Sent: 2
5.0
Silvia T verified customer
February 2023
Sending from Ireland to Italy
All good, loves the detailed tracking
Despite it stayed one more day at a deposit close to destination it was overall good
Care Package
Lifetime Bags Sent: 7
4.3
Patricia verified customer
February 2023
Edinburgh to Melbourne
Very clever and intuitive service. Lots of FAQs, and failing that, the chat line responds quickly with a human at the other end.
The maximum size of suitcase/box meant that I couldn’t send 15 kg of clothing for the advertised price, as the size of box required to hold it was beyond the size limit.
Box arrived in Melbourne three days early and I only had two hours’ notice of its delivery. Fortunately, even though it was late evening, the helpline managed to contact the driver and the box was redelivered on the original promised date.
Holiday
Lifetime Bags Sent: 1
5.0
mischelle verified customer
February 2023
Sending from United States to UK
It was a really nice yo get this done efficiently
Everyone was easy to work with , and I would and have recommended send my bay to my friends
Relocating
Lifetime Bags Sent: 1
5.0
Derek verified customer
February 2023
Really convenient and affordable service!
I was having trouble finding a way to ship my boxes of personal items between Europe and the US. The quotes from the big logistics companies were really high and I would have to drop off the boxes myself.

Finding Send My Bag was a godsend. The prices were the lowest from my research and they had a very smooth and easy pick-up and delivery process. Will highly recommend them if someone else is moving.
Relocating
Lifetime Bags Sent: 8
5.0
Nadia S verified customer
February 2023
Sending from Germany to UK
Amazing
The service is amazing and a life saver...I will use it from now on and travel lightly.
Studying Abroad
Lifetime Bags Sent: 1
5.0
Giulia R verified customer
February 2023
Arrived much earlier than expected and in perfect condition
The last bag that I sent from Italy to Spain arrived 5 days earlier than expected and in perfect conditions. They have advised me the day the bag would be delivered and I had no problem at all.
I have used Send My Bag for many previous shipments and I have never had any problems.
Super recommended
Lifetime Bags Sent: 6
5.0
Karin verified customer
February 2023
Fast and easy
Very easy to make the order you just need all the information about the item you are sending, fast delivery. My order arrived 2 days earlier than it was scheduled and with the tracking I was able to see where my bag is all the time. Have used send my bag a few times already and will use it again. I even recommended it a couple of times to friends already.
Relocating
Lifetime Bags Sent: 6
4.8
Hugo verified customer
February 2023
Big yes
Service très efficace et pratique, peu coûteux, s’il n’existait pas il faudrait l’inventer.
Studying Abroad
Lifetime Bags Sent: 1

Leave your review on SendMyBag.com

If you find our customer reviews helpful please do submit your own review by responding to the review email once your bag has been delivered. All reviews are published in full and unabridged. A member of the Send My Bag management team personally responds to every review gaining less than 3/5 (although happily they're few and far between).

Read a review of Send My Bag in The Mail On Sunday or find out what happened when a The Sun journalist used Send My Bag on a recent wine tasting holiday. Read more Send My Bag reviews.

Check out Heather's Third Year Abroad Send My Bag review or Jaillin's review of Send My Bag when relocating from Canada.

 

If you're an avid tweeter and you include our hashtag #SendMyBag or #SMBstudents your tweet may appear here!

Live Chat

Select your country

Choose your preferred currency

Cancel

Verifying your payment

What is 3D Secure?

We use 3D secure to provide an additional security layer for processing credit and debit card purchases.

If you have been stuck on this page for more than 15 seconds then we may be experiencing issues contacting your bank to verify your payment. To resolve this please try the following:

You can attempt your payment again by going to your My Account page.