Menu

Send My Bag™ independent customer reviews

Check out the latest reviews submitted by customers worldwide after the delivery of their luggage

Reviews

Excellent: 4.7 / 5
Based on 43156 independent reviews.
5.0
Michael verified customer
August 2019
Sending from UK to United States
Perfect from beginning to end.
Every step of the process was easy and efficient. We couldn’t be happier with “send my bag.”
Studying Abroad
Lifetime Bags Sent: 3
5.0
Maximilian D verified customer
August 2019
Sending from UK to Germany
Definitely not the last time, great job
Never thought sending a bag would be so easy and convenient
Relocating
Lifetime Bags Sent: 2
5.0
Tara S verified customer
August 2019
Quick, reliable, good value - highly recommend!
SendMyBags is very easy to use - the quoting and booking process is simple and straightforward. Don’t tape up your boxes / secure your bags until you have received/printed your labels, as there is an ‘inside label’ and an ‘outside label’ for each box - saves time and tape! The customer services team are friendly and helpful for any questions not covered by FAQs. All boxes arrived together and on time within the original estimate at time of booking. I completed an ‘import form’ in advance & kept it with the delivery to avoid any delays which seemed to help! Very communicative about where the shipment was at all stages. Overall I cannot recommend SendMyBags highly enough and will use again in the future!
Relocating
Lifetime Bags Sent: 7
4.3
Colorada verified customer
August 2019
Great experience shipping to Mongolia
In the midst of a move from Switzerland to Mongolia, I realized than an extra 30 kilo bag on the airplane was going to cost me an additional $800. I found SendMyBag online and used their services, which saved me almost half. The only downside was having to wait all day for the DHL driver, but I had been warned about this in advance.
Studying Abroad
Lifetime Bags Sent: 1
5.0
Jeanne G verified customer
August 2019
Absolutely fantastic!
The experience was excellent right from booking to delivery. Pickup arrived on time, driver very friendly, bags shipped from the UK to the USA, arrived at destination within 2 days. Best door to door service with reasonable prices. Thank you Sendmybags!
Ex Pat
Lifetime Bags Sent: 3
5.0
Zoe T verified customer
August 2019
Quick and easy
A very simple and easy service. Boxes go through a lot so important not to put too many valuables in there, but all things came in good quality. Only problem was the lack of certainty over delivery time, however they do email you every step of the way and the tracking process is simple. Liked how I was able to use the 'chat' function and literally get my questions answered within 5 minutes. Will defo be using again!
Studying Abroad
Lifetime Bags Sent: 2
5.0
Sharon B verified customer
August 2019
Excellent value for service
I am a first time user and found it really easy book. Could have been a bit more helpful with instructions on how to best attach labels e. g photos. Was surprised at how quick it suitcase was delivered. Tracking info on app was really helpful too.
University
Lifetime Bags Sent: 1
5.0
Berit L verified customer
August 2019
Sending from Sweden to Netherlands
Very good
Very convenient
University
Lifetime Bags Sent: 2
4.8
Eloise C verified customer
August 2019
Amazing
I will renew it again and I hope everything is gonna be as good as it was. I will let me friends know about SMB 100%.
Ex Pat
Lifetime Bags Sent: 2
5.0
Sara G verified customer
August 2019
Amazing !
I wish I knew about this long ago , absolutely excellent way to lift a weight off one’s shoulder , I’m extremely impressed . Special shoutout to DHL courier Martin (in Bristol) , thanks for all of your help
Holiday
Lifetime Bags Sent: 1

Read a review of Sendmybag in The Mail On Sunday or find out what happened when a The Sun journalist used Sendmybag on a recent wine tasting holiday. Read more Send My Bag reviews.

Check out Heather's Third Year Abroad Send My Bag review, Jaillin's review of Send My Bag when relocating from Canada or Jess's return trip to USA review of Send My Bag.

If you're an avid tweeter and you include our hashtag #SendMyBag or #SMBstudents your tweet may appear here!

 

Leave your review on SendMyBag.com

If you find our customer reviews helpful please do submit your own review by responding to the review email once your bag has been delivered. All reviews are published in full and unabridged. A member of the Send My Bag management team personally responds to every review gaining less than 3/5 (although happily they're few and far between).

Got a question?

Select your country

Choose your preferred currency

Cancel