Menu

Send My Bag™ independent customer reviews

Check out the latest reviews submitted by customers worldwide after the delivery of their luggage

Reviews

Excellent: 4.7 / 5
Based on 38040 independent reviews.
3.8
Scheck verified customer
August 2014
I would use that service again!!
In the beginning I was really scared that my belongings would get lost but there was no need for that. Everything was tracked and they even picked up my bag in time. I'd definitely recommend it!
Lifetime Bags Sent: 1
5.0
Ethan Wilkinson verified customer
August 2014
Absolutely amazing! It made my year abroad so much easier!
Thank you so much. You have saved us so much time and money! Our boxes always arrived way before the ETA. We always use you and always recommend you!
Lifetime Bags Sent: 5
4.5
Maria J verified customer
August 2014
Sending from UK - Northern Ireland to UK
Very good
Will use again
Lifetime Bags Sent: 2
5.0
Franziska K verified customer
August 2014
Sending from UK to Germany
Great service, fair price
One little thing: a smaller time window for pick up times would be helpful.
Lifetime Bags Sent: 3
3.8
David Green verified customer
August 2014
It was good, slightly better than the first time.
Overall the service was good, but because we don't live in village with street names we have to send our parcels to a friends house. In addition I am slightly concerned that in the space of 3 months our Greek island has suddenly become a remote location and we have pay almost an additional 50% on top of the standard parcel rate. We have used your service many times always to the same location and why it's status should have changed I don't understand. Having said that the service you provide is excellent and I will use you again but please review your remote location policy.
Our reply
Thanks for your review David. I’ve checked your order and the Greek Island you send to has actually always been a remote area, however the way in which your postcode was entered on your first order meant our system failed to match it against the remote postcode list. A recent system update now means postcodes can now only be entered in the official format set by the country, so on placing your recent order your postcode will have been correctly verified as within a remote area. Many Thanks, SendMyBag Team
Lifetime Bags Sent: 5
4.0
Andrew T verified customer
August 2014
Well worth doing to make the journey pleasurable.
Very little problems in arranging. Great addvantage in travelling without luggage. Luggage arrived 12 hours later than us at the destination, no great problem only not knowing when it would arrive. Would be good if the luggage could be forwarded directly to subsequent destinations without having to return to UK. Overall a very good service
Lifetime Bags Sent: 8
5.0
Nicolo P verified customer
August 2014
Amazing
As a foreigner that leaves in the UK, I constantly have the need to send things home... Send my bad became an invaluable service, and I always recommend it to all my friends
Lifetime Bags Sent: 2
5.0
Laura M verified customer
August 2014
Fast, quick and easy
A great way to move extra baggage when you're moving to another country for a gap year or university etc. You don't have to pay extortionate airport fees and have to deal with the hassle of carrying extra baggage because they deliver straight to your door! Will definitely be using sendmybag again in the near future.
Lifetime Bags Sent: 1
5.0
Rachel H verified customer
August 2014
the sevice was ouststanding
I live in mallocra so normally i have to book on two cases when i tracel back. The service pick up and deliver door to door in a quick time is excellnt. Both my children now live in UK so i will definately be using send my bag mor often. Takes away the pressure of carrying luggage around. 10/10 from me
Lifetime Bags Sent: 18
3.8
Laura B verified customer
August 2014
Quick, reliable and my bag arrived with no issues
I was happy with the service you get to see by the tracking exactly where your bag is. I sent my bag from Australia to the UK and it only took five days. Would use this service again.
Lifetime Bags Sent: 1

Read a review of Sendmybag in The Mail On Sunday or find out what happened when a The Sun journalist used Sendmybag on a recent wine tasting holiday. Read more Send My Bag reviews.

Check out Heather's Third Year Abroad Send My Bag review, Jaillin's review of Send My Bag when relocating from Canada or Jess's return trip to USA review of Send My Bag.

If you're an avid tweeter and you include our hashtag #SendMyBag or #SMBstudents your tweet may appear here!

 

Leave your review on SendMyBag.com

If you find our customer reviews helpful please do submit your own review by responding to the review email once your bag has been delivered. All reviews are published in full and unabridged. A member of the Send My Bag management team personally responds to every review gaining less than 3/5 (although happily they're few and far between).

Got a question?

Select your country

Choose your preferred currency

Cancel