Menu

Send My Bag™ independent customer reviews

Check out the latest reviews submitted by customers worldwide after the delivery of their luggage

Reviews

Excellent: 4.7 / 5
Based on 39769 independent reviews.
5.0
Jill N verified customer
November 2014
Sending from UK to Spain
great service
good service, helpful people, on time.
Holiday
Lifetime Bags Sent: 6
4.3
Violaine R verified customer
November 2014
Satisfied with this serious, honest service
Even though i had some problem with the drivers in charge of collecting my bag, i would totally recomend this service.
I belieive if i had some problems it is due to a bad delivery service in UK or maybe more precisely DHL . Definately not because of send my bag team , who has been very helpful. I phoned them, emailed them when i struggled , and each time, i got useful, quick and serious replies. They even gave me a number to phone in case of a problem with the next driver!
I had to book three different collection dates, however sendmybag hasn't charged me . I think it is very professional and honest.

Also, i found the website very easy to use, full of precious information. It made the packing very easy, and i could make sure that i don't forget anything. I would also recomend people to pay the little extra for the label plastic case, that i received on time , and insure that the labels are securely attached. This way , i didn't have to worry about anything , although i was sending my suitcase very far away.


And last but not least , i have been able to receive my heavy suitcase for a very descent price even though it was a long way (uk to japan).

I have been very happy with this service. Of course it has been a bit complicated at some stage because delivery service mustn't be good where i was staying. But send my bad is not a risponsible for that,and provided me all the help i needed.
It is a serious website, with a good team . It is definately not on of this online service that makes you think you are alone and can't reach anybody. The team will be helpful, understanding, and will get back to you very quickly!
This service is perfect to avoid excess bagage extra fee in the airports, and to travel very light ( how comfortable is that!) and all this for a reasonable price.
I think i will use this service again.
Ex Pat
Lifetime Bags Sent: 1
5.0
Teresa verified customer
November 2014
Could not fault sendmybag
I was so pleased with the service. I was out when the first delivery was attempted in the morning, so they returned the same day! Everything arrived in one piece, I will definitely use this service again. Thank you!
University
Lifetime Bags Sent: 5
5.0
Jane P verified customer
November 2014
Totally easy process to follow, end to end!
however I checked the process against the video link to make sure and that made everything even clearer. Brilliant, easy and every one helpful, from the web site, customer services and DHL who picked up the bag. Well done to all and thank you.
Ex Pat
Lifetime Bags Sent: 1
5.0
furat s verified customer
November 2014
Sending from UK to France
Hilarious
I love it
Definitely recommend it
Lifetime Bags Sent: 7
5.0
Mohammed verified customer
November 2014
It was easy and awesome
1. Before booking I asked many questions on email, and all were answered promptly. Was very happy with each response.
2. While booking I had trouble with my credit card. So called up the customer service and they helped me book the order in just few minutes. This was so relieving and felt really glad.
3. No problems in pickup or delivery.

This is an elite service at a very affordable price and I will definitely recommend as much as I can to people I know.
Ex Pat
Lifetime Bags Sent: 4
5.0
minella verified customer
November 2014
Excelleny!
Was told my bag would arrive Wednesday, but it arrived today (Tuesday)! So now I actually have clean clothes. Brilliant
Lifetime Bags Sent: 1
4.0
mrs B verified customer
November 2014
Helpful alternative to lugging your own bags
My only criticism is not being given a more precise time for collection (and to a lesser extend delivery). Having to wait in all day rather removes the 'convenience' aspect of the overall service.
Holiday
Lifetime Bags Sent: 1
4.5
jamie mck verified customer
November 2014
Great!!
Think the service and price is amazing!! The only thing I could say to improve is having a more accurate pick up time, maybe 2-3 hour windows but apart from that, I'll be recommending your company and certainly using it again and again. Hassle free and stress free, all at unbeatable prices!! Thank you :))
Lifetime Bags Sent: 4
4.8
Jess B verified customer
November 2014
convenient, affordable, proactive
Hi, I was very pleased with almost everything. Being able to book until the night before was a great help, the price meant I could keep more things instead of throwing them away, there was always someone available to chat, follow up of delivery was proactive and prompt, pick up and delivery went perfect. Very rare to have such a pleasant experience with a service provider in the UK!!! Only thing I would suggest is that you say plastic containers are not acceptable. I had a professional plastic moving tub and was told I can't use it, but the cardboard box was less stable so the delivery guy said to repack and took my tub and said this was better anyway. But apart from this minor issue, it was hassle free which helped reduce my moving stress. Thank you!!!
Lifetime Bags Sent: 4

Read a review of Sendmybag in The Mail On Sunday or find out what happened when a The Sun journalist used Sendmybag on a recent wine tasting holiday. Read more Send My Bag reviews.

Check out Heather's Third Year Abroad Send My Bag review, Jaillin's review of Send My Bag when relocating from Canada or Jess's return trip to USA review of Send My Bag.

If you're an avid tweeter and you include our hashtag #SendMyBag or #SMBstudents your tweet may appear here!

 

Leave your review on SendMyBag.com

If you find our customer reviews helpful please do submit your own review by responding to the review email once your bag has been delivered. All reviews are published in full and unabridged. A member of the Send My Bag management team personally responds to every review gaining less than 3/5 (although happily they're few and far between).

Got a question?

Select your country

Choose your preferred currency

Cancel