Covid-19: Our service is operating as normal. More info.
Menu

Send My Bag™ independent customer reviews

Check out the latest reviews submitted by customers worldwide after the delivery of their luggage

Reviews

Excellent: 4.7 / 5
Based on 58591 independent reviews.
4.8
Louise T verified customer
September 2020
Efficient and convenient
I use Sendmybag to get my belongings to university in England from Northern Ireland. Easy to book, and very quick delivery!
University
Lifetime Bags Sent: 2
4.8
Irene verified customer
September 2020
Seamless, effortless, wonderful service!
I loved using this service and will certainly do so in future. The process was clear, easy and fast - what more could a customer want? Excellent service, notifications, and responses.
Relocating
Lifetime Bags Sent: 2
5.0
Molly s verified customer
September 2020
Great value
It was nearly cheaper for us to use send my bag, which came straight to our door, than to check our bags on our flight. With a baby in tow, it made the trip so much easier not to lug the suitcase through our multi-layover trip. Thanks!
Ex Pat
Lifetime Bags Sent: 1
4.3
David verified customer
September 2020
Excellent service, but expensive
The service and organisation are excellent, however, the price seems to be a bit high as soon as a box exceeds 150.000 cm3. When I moved to London using DHL, I paid less for a 120x60x60/ 30kg box, than I did with Send My Bag for a 80x60x60/25kg one. You have to pay extra for reasonable insurance as well.

In the end, the package is delivered by DHL anyway. If their website would not have been unavailable when I needed to book, I'd sticked to them.

If you're happy to pay more for a very smooth booking process, a nice tracking app and some extras like label holders, go for Send My Bag. It you can do without these features, compare prices and stick to DHL - they are the ones who deliver your package anyway in the end.
University
Lifetime Bags Sent: 2
5.0
Janet. P verified customer
September 2020
Fantastic service and will definitely use again
Very happy ! Only sent it Tuesday from Spain and will be delivered today (Friday ) in Uk ! Excellent , thank you
Relocating
Lifetime Bags Sent: 1
5.0
Domenico verified customer
September 2020
Sending from Spain to Italy
Perfect process
Perfect process as always
Holiday
Lifetime Bags Sent: 10
4.8
Brie J verified customer
September 2020
Very easy process and efficient service
Very happy with this service. Easy to organise. And very efficient, received delivery much earlier than quoted!
Relocating
Lifetime Bags Sent: 3
4.3
Sorcha B verified customer
September 2020
Sending to University of Stirling
Very pleased with service
Very pleased with service, easy to book, I found applying student discount for order was difficult.
University
Lifetime Bags Sent: 2
5.0
Roberta C verified customer
September 2020
Sending from Italy to Germany
Perfect
Everything’s perfect and super easy
Studying Abroad
Lifetime Bags Sent: 4
5.0
Hannah E verified customer
September 2020
Sending from Ireland to UK
Excellent
The service was fantastic. My daughter got her bag first thing this morning just as you promised.
Studying Abroad
Lifetime Bags Sent: 3

Read a review of Send My Bag in The Mail On Sunday or find out what happened when a The Sun journalist used Send My Bag on a recent wine tasting holiday. Read more Send My Bag reviews.

Check out Heather's Third Year Abroad Send My Bag review or Jaillin's review of Send My Bag when relocating from Canada.

If you're an avid tweeter and you include our hashtag #SendMyBag or #SMBstudents your tweet may appear here!

 

Leave your review on SendMyBag.com

If you find our customer reviews helpful please do submit your own review by responding to the review email once your bag has been delivered. All reviews are published in full and unabridged. A member of the Send My Bag management team personally responds to every review gaining less than 3/5 (although happily they're few and far between).

Got a question?

Select your country

Choose your preferred currency

Cancel