Menu

Send My Bag™ independent customer reviews

Check out the latest reviews submitted by customers worldwide after the delivery of their luggage

Reviews

Excellent: 4.7 / 5
Based on 48357 independent reviews.
5.0
Abigail verified customer
January 2020
Convenient
The customer service was always helpful and willing to answer any question. I’d definitely use and recommend the service again :)
Studying Abroad
Lifetime Bags Sent: 3
5.0
Ricardo verified customer
January 2020
Sending from Sweden to Italy
Everything went smoothly
No problems encountered. Love the tracking app. Highly recommended.
Relocating
Lifetime Bags Sent: 1
4.8
Nicole R verified customer
January 2020
Sending from Netherlands to United States
Great!
Everything went smoothly and was really efficient!
Relocating
Lifetime Bags Sent: 2
5.0
Samantha B verified customer
January 2020
Efficient and timely :)
Super impressed with the efficiency, ease and thoroughness of the process from beginning to end. Bags were even delivered earlier than expected!! Will use again and am recommending to my expat network!!
Relocating
Lifetime Bags Sent: 2
5.0
Kara verified customer
January 2020
Sending from UK to Germany
Amazing service
Definitely saved me money and time. Pick-up and delivery were quick and easy
Studying Abroad
Lifetime Bags Sent: 1
5.0
Mark H verified customer
January 2020
Excellent service, why haven’t I use it before
Effortless service from the online experience to the bag being collected and delivered on time. Also very competitive pricing
Holiday
Lifetime Bags Sent: 1
4.3
Fatima D verified customer
January 2020
Recommend 100% BUT 0% the courier company used to ship our items
I did quite a research comparing all options online and Sendmybag was not the cheapest but they appeared to be:
-the only ones who allow to send a suitcase without having to wrap/protect it.
-flexible as they don’t forbid all types of food and electronics (like others)
-spot-on customer services at all stages of the process, and the online chat is amazingly fast to take your request 24/7
However, I was disappointed by the shipping company they used who repacked our fragile items without the clothing protection we used and they arrived damaged here.
So I definitely recommend sendmybag but their courier.
Our reply
Hi Fatima, thanks for your review. I’m sorry to hear that your shipment has been delivered in a less than satisfactory condition and I apologise for any inconvenience caused.

All shipments are handled with care however, as items will travel on automated belts and through sorting machines, it is important that your shipment is adequately protected for transit. I can see that you have been contacted by our customer service team who have provided further information on how this can be assessed. Many thanks Philip – Send My Bag Team.
Holiday
Lifetime Bags Sent: 1
4.5
Maria K verified customer
January 2020
Sending from UK to Greece
Very punctual and fast
I just had trouble printing the labels
Studying Abroad
Lifetime Bags Sent: 2
4.8
customer verified customer
January 2020
Sending from Sweden to Germany
No problems, pretty cheap
As said, I had no problems and the service is pretty cheap
Studying Abroad
Lifetime Bags Sent: 1
5.0
ANTONIO verified customer
January 2020
Quick and accurate service
I highly recommend Send my bag. The tracking is very accurate and the service is unbeatable. The driver was so kind and willing to carry the box whenever requested.

I am very happy and for sure I will use this company again.

Regards,
Antonio Sanchez
Care Package
Lifetime Bags Sent: 2

Read a review of Sendmybag in The Mail On Sunday or find out what happened when a The Sun journalist used Sendmybag on a recent wine tasting holiday. Read more Send My Bag reviews.

Check out Heather's Third Year Abroad Send My Bag review, Jaillin's review of Send My Bag when relocating from Canada or Jess's return trip to USA review of Send My Bag.

If you're an avid tweeter and you include our hashtag #SendMyBag or #SMBstudents your tweet may appear here!

 

Leave your review on SendMyBag.com

If you find our customer reviews helpful please do submit your own review by responding to the review email once your bag has been delivered. All reviews are published in full and unabridged. A member of the Send My Bag management team personally responds to every review gaining less than 3/5 (although happily they're few and far between).

Got a question?

Select your country

Choose your preferred currency

Cancel