Menu

Send My Bag™ independent customer reviews

Check out the latest reviews submitted by customers worldwide after the delivery of their luggage

Reviews

Excellent: 4.7 / 5
Based on 44473 independent reviews.
4.3
Sara D verified customer
August 2014
In general great but your delivery company lets you down
I have used sendmybag many times with a great service to a difficult area to get to but my last order back to N.Ireland went missing although I was very happy that I got a full refund for my trouble.
Our reply
Hi Sara, Thanks for your review. I’m glad to see the mix up with your items was resolved. We recommend opting for our free label holders during check out and this will ensure your label never comes off. Many Thanks, SendMyBag Team
Lifetime Bags Sent: 6
4.8
Alexandre verified customer
August 2014
My bag came on time.
Well, Sendmybag team assisted me during my trip, and sent my bag on the right time they told me it would be. I already recommended it to some friends. I hope everything is doing fine with your business, and look forward to use it again when needed. Greets, Alexandre.
Lifetime Bags Sent: 1
5.0
susan d verified customer
August 2014
Sending from UK to United States
brilliant
Excellent service from start to finish
Lifetime Bags Sent: 1
5.0
Babs m verified customer
August 2014
First class service and great value for money!!
Having used this service to send Xmas presents I thought I would use to send my luggage to Isle of Man for the TT. I tried to do this online but was having difficulty so contacted customer services who sorted this and went further the manager ( unfortunately I don't have his name) kept an eye on the case and it's delivery to the extent that as soon as it was delivered I reviewed a phone call to let me know. I have recommended this service to a lot of my friends. It would be great though if there was a drop off point on Isle of Man for returning luggage as I did not have anyone to be in the house for pick up so had to pay over twice what I paid to send it to get it back home. Apart from that first class service all the way
Lifetime Bags Sent: 2
5.0
Judi M verified customer
August 2014
Amazing service England to Australia
Fantastic value getting two big suitcases of clothes back from Somerset to Sydney Australia.Everything worked so smoothly would definitely recommend their service to anyone stressing about excess luggage charges or wanting a simple way to get stuff home ! Door to door service was amazing and everyone was so helpful !
Lifetime Bags Sent: 2
2.5
Simon J verified customer
August 2014
Sending from UK to Australia
very poor customer face to face experience
The pick up driver lacked any empathy when the paperwork I had prepared was not perfect. However the bag was delivered on time.
Our reply
Hi Simon, Thanks for your review. Sorry to hear this, if you ever have a problem with paperwork please do not hesitate to call us and we will walk you through it or complete it for you. Unfortunately it is something the drivers cannot help with. However a driver should advise the same and reschedule a colleague to return later in the day, not be unhelpful, I have contacted the depot manager for your area. Many Thanks, SendMyBag Team
Lifetime Bags Sent: 1
5.0
Jenny J verified customer
August 2014
Saved my life! I was stuck in NZ with a bag I couldn't lift.
Great service. It really did save the day for me after a sudden medical condition meant I couldn't lift my bag to bring it home from NZ. Helpful staff, efficient service, easy to use. Have recommended to others.
Lifetime Bags Sent: 1
4.3
Peter P verified customer
August 2014
Sending from UK to Spain
Good value, good service, you deliver
Have recommended Send my bag, a very good service, better than paying for extra bags by plane
Lifetime Bags Sent: 1
5.0
Deborah G verified customer
August 2014
it was very reliable
I used send my bag to send a bag from Canada to London in the UK . The bag was pick up on time and arrived in London when it was suppose to . Two days later. Great service. Will use again.
Lifetime Bags Sent: 1
5.0
INDRANI B verified customer
August 2014
Excellent and seamless.
As I was moving to London, I was quite nervous about booking and sending my luggage over. However, I found the website easy to use and the customer representative was very helpful. Not only was my collection on time, my items were delivered to my destination before 9 which exceeded my expectation. There was no damage to my items either (as per previous experience). Since then, I have already recommended the site to a couple of friends who are moving and will be more than happy to use the service again. Thank you Send My Bag for making my move stress free!
Lifetime Bags Sent: 3

Read a review of Sendmybag in The Mail On Sunday or find out what happened when a The Sun journalist used Sendmybag on a recent wine tasting holiday. Read more Send My Bag reviews.

Check out Heather's Third Year Abroad Send My Bag review, Jaillin's review of Send My Bag when relocating from Canada or Jess's return trip to USA review of Send My Bag.

If you're an avid tweeter and you include our hashtag #SendMyBag or #SMBstudents your tweet may appear here!

 

Leave your review on SendMyBag.com

If you find our customer reviews helpful please do submit your own review by responding to the review email once your bag has been delivered. All reviews are published in full and unabridged. A member of the Send My Bag management team personally responds to every review gaining less than 3/5 (although happily they're few and far between).

Got a question?

Select your country

Choose your preferred currency

Cancel