Menu

Send My Bag™ independent customer reviews

Check out the latest reviews submitted by customers worldwide after the delivery of their luggage

Reviews

Excellent: 4.7 / 5
Based on 49220 independent reviews.
5.0
Michele Z verified customer
October 2015
Sending from Australia to Italy
All ok
Had just a small problem with the courier in Italy but nothing serious just waited 1 week more
Holiday
Lifetime Bags Sent: 1
5.0
Helen A verified customer
October 2015
Great!
the chat was super effective and fast. I can only recommend Sendmybag, I think it's an amazing service and the customer service is realy satisfying
Relocating
Lifetime Bags Sent: 2
5.0
helen b verified customer
October 2015
Brilliant
Have used this service every time I go home to Scotland. I buy lots of things I can't get in Spain and send it over. Far easier than taking it on the plane and far cheaper than excess baggage charges. Preferred it when the luggage labels were ready to print immediately But still a fantastic service.
Lifetime Bags Sent: 15
5.0
Julie p verified customer
October 2015
Sending from UK to Spain
Excellent
Couldn't believe it when the box arrived in Spain in less than 48hours!!!
Holiday
Lifetime Bags Sent: 12
3.8
Judith verified customer
October 2015
Finally a way to beat postage costs.
Two years ago I spent around $800 mailing items home from America, in boxes 30x30x15cm. With Send My Bag I can use larger packages and save money.
Lifetime Bags Sent: 4
5.0
Hadeel Ayman verified customer
October 2015
Sending from UK to France
Awesome way to send ur baggage !
Awesome service, always on time and at a great value !
Studying Abroad
Lifetime Bags Sent: 2
4.5
June G verified customer
October 2015
Fantastic from initial enquiry right to delivery
Sent a suitcase from UK to Sweden this arrived on the estimated day for delivery. Was very impressed with whole experience and will definitely use again . Tracking system great and option to 'chat' online to customer service very helpful.
Studying Abroad
Lifetime Bags Sent: 1
5.0
Bernie R verified customer
October 2015
Great experience
Placed order on Oct. 10th for my bag to be picked up at the Cameo B&B in Rome, Italy on Oct. 13th. It just arrived at my door in Glendale, Arizona on Oct. 15th at 11:53 AM. I received tracking notifications regularly so I know it went from Rome to Germany to Cincinnati before arriving in Glendale. I paid $189 which was less expensive than changing my flight when I realized I had not left enough time at JFK to make my connecting flight and get through customs. Very happy with this company.
Holiday
Lifetime Bags Sent: 1
3.5
Kristiyana K verified customer
October 2015
got the suitcase, but did a lot of leg work for it
It is not a different service to any other courrier IF the door-to-door promise is not kept. Delivering during working hours and without delivery time slots more precise than 9-5 is clearly inconvenient for the majority of paying customers - even students have classes between 9 and 5.
Our reply
Hi Kristiyana. Thanks for your review. I apologise for any inconvenience that has been caused. I understand a delivery was attempted on your estimated date and no-one was available to sign for the shipment. Following the failed delivery attempt, you contacted our customer service team to arrange to collect the shipment rather than another delivery being attempted.

At present delivery can take place between 9am and 6pm, we understand this may not always be convenient and are hoping to introduce timed delivery very soon! In the meantime, if you'd prefer to collect your shipment, just let us know and we'll arrange this with the courier. Thanks, Myles - Send My Bag Team.
University
Lifetime Bags Sent: 1
5.0
Mr. B, Worcester verified customer
October 2015
Sending from UK to France
Excellent service - thank you
Excellent service, would use again and recommend it.
Studying Abroad
Lifetime Bags Sent: 1

Read a review of Send My Bag in The Mail On Sunday or find out what happened when a The Sun journalist used Send My Bag on a recent wine tasting holiday. Read more Send My Bag reviews.

Check out Heather's Third Year Abroad Send My Bag review or Jaillin's review of Send My Bag when relocating from Canada.

If you're an avid tweeter and you include our hashtag #SendMyBag or #SMBstudents your tweet may appear here!

 

Leave your review on SendMyBag.com

If you find our customer reviews helpful please do submit your own review by responding to the review email once your bag has been delivered. All reviews are published in full and unabridged. A member of the Send My Bag management team personally responds to every review gaining less than 3/5 (although happily they're few and far between).

Got a question?

Select your country

Choose your preferred currency

Cancel