Menu

Send My Bag™ independent customer reviews

Check out the latest reviews submitted by customers worldwide after the delivery of their luggage

Reviews

Excellent: 4.7 / 5
Based on 46277 independent reviews.
5.0
30kg suitcase FR to UK verified customer
August 2014
Highly recommended
A year ago, I had a 30kg suitcase shipped from France to the UK. I continue to be amazed that door to door service and fast delivery are available for such a reasonable price! I have recommended Sendmybag many times.
Lifetime Bags Sent: 1
4.3
Xin H verified customer
August 2014
Good overall
It would be good if the driver could text me say an hour in advance as sometimes spending the whole day waiting at home is not very pleasant.
Lifetime Bags Sent: 5
4.0
Sophie verified customer
August 2014
Great Potential
Definitely worth considering this service if you're faced with pricey baggage fees when moving abroad. Great service and easy to use, just brush up on your customs knowledge beforehand!
Lifetime Bags Sent: 1
4.5
Assumpta Mc verified customer
August 2014
affordable efficient rather than risk extra airline charges
However, I left a bag with friends who own a B&B for collection as I was at work. The person who collected was very rude to them; rang the doorbell incessantly; told them to hurry up and swore at the owner when he reprimanded him for his impatience!
Our reply
Hi Assumpta, Thanks for your review, I apologise for your friend’s experience, rudeness sis not acceptable from anyone associated with SendMyBag . I’ve forwarded it to our general manager. Many Thanks, SendMyBag Team
Lifetime Bags Sent: 3
4.5
Ray C verified customer
August 2014
Sending from Ireland to UK
Happy with delivery time, does what it says with your bag.
Genuine, reliable company. Will be using them again.
Lifetime Bags Sent: 1
4.5
crystal verified customer
August 2014
good and efficient service
My only issue with my experience, and this isn't necessarily the fault of SendMyBag, is that when my bags arrived, my brand new luggage was beaten up slightly. It had a few scratches and black marks on it. This was the first time I had actually used it so was a bit disappointing to see it wasn't treated with better care.
Lifetime Bags Sent: 2
5.0
Lin Hunter verified customer
August 2014
Great super duper service
I would use again I live in NI so bag allowance is rubbish if your getting a 2nd flight to say USA so I was able to buy all my gifts and stuck to the rubbish bag allowance thanks
Lifetime Bags Sent: 1
5.0
Niamh H verified customer
August 2014
Easy, professional, helpful and cost effective.
Found the experience great over all. guys in NI office were friendly and helpful. Delivery was made ...albeit later than expected but item was received and in good condition.
Lifetime Bags Sent: 1
5.0
Flavz verified customer
August 2014
super dooper!
really great: easy, cheap, and trustworthy! was extremely helpful to move from a country to another, no need to stress and waste time or energy. a really good experience
Lifetime Bags Sent: 2
4.8
Becky P verified customer
August 2014
Delivered on time and with a smile.
The only negative comment I would make is that I was unsure about what liquids, gels etc I could include. The website seems to state 'small quantities' are okay without specifying what the limit might be.
Our reply
Hi Becky, Thanks for your review, on UK domestic & EU standard service routes you can send 100-500ml of liquids (essentially bathroom sized bottles of shower gel etc), however we can't accept alcohol based flammable liquids such as perfume or nail varnish. Many Thanks, SendMyBag Team
Lifetime Bags Sent: 1

Read a review of Sendmybag in The Mail On Sunday or find out what happened when a The Sun journalist used Sendmybag on a recent wine tasting holiday. Read more Send My Bag reviews.

Check out Heather's Third Year Abroad Send My Bag review, Jaillin's review of Send My Bag when relocating from Canada or Jess's return trip to USA review of Send My Bag.

If you're an avid tweeter and you include our hashtag #SendMyBag or #SMBstudents your tweet may appear here!

 

Leave your review on SendMyBag.com

If you find our customer reviews helpful please do submit your own review by responding to the review email once your bag has been delivered. All reviews are published in full and unabridged. A member of the Send My Bag management team personally responds to every review gaining less than 3/5 (although happily they're few and far between).

Got a question?

Select your country

Choose your preferred currency

Cancel