Covid-19: Our service is operating as normal. More info.
Menu

Send My Bag™ independent customer reviews

Check out the latest reviews submitted by customers worldwide after the delivery of their luggage

Reviews

Excellent: 4.7 / 5
Based on 54087 independent reviews.
5.0
Caroline W verified customer
April 2016
Great service
Great service that suits us oldies fine to have bag picked up at home then dropped off right at the door of our holiday home. We love being able to track it too.
Holiday
Lifetime Bags Sent: 8
3.5
Sara S verified customer
April 2016
Good price, but my suitcase arrived too late
Very good price, but your courier partner didn't work properly in my case... Your customer service staff is amazing anyway. I already recommend sendmybag to my friends
Our reply
Hi Sara. Thanks for taking the time to submit your review. I am sorry to hear of the tracking issue and delayed delivery and apologise for any inconvenience caused.

I understand the shipment missed a scan at one of the facilities which meant that a departure scan from the UK did not appear. I'm glad to see this was resolved by customer services.

All delivery dates are estimates and are not guaranteed. whilst 95% of all shipments will be delivered on the estimated delivery date, due to the nature of freight transport, unexpected delays can occur. I'm glad to see the shipment was still delivered within the 3-4 working day estimate advised for UK - Spain shipments. Many Thanks, Myles - Send My Bag Team.
Holiday
Lifetime Bags Sent: 3
3.8
Roderick verified customer
April 2016
A good method of dealing with excess baggage
Only issue I had was I found tracking system either inaccurate or contradictory - in end dealing with end courier far more helpfull than on line tracking system
Holiday
Lifetime Bags Sent: 2
4.5
Anni verified customer
April 2016
A great way to get your stuff to another country
The live chat was very useful for advice and the customer service really friendly. The collection slot is a wee bit long as it is 9 hours. Otherwise it's a great service. Will definitely be using SendMyBag again!
Our reply
Hi Anni. Thanks for taking the time to submit your review. You'll be glad to hear that collection windows are available for collections taking place in the UK as part of an ongoing trial. This option can be selected during booking. Many Thanks, Myles - Send My Bag Team.
Studying Abroad
Lifetime Bags Sent: 2
5.0
Jacqueline H verified customer
April 2016
Excellent service will use again
This is an excellent service which takes away all the stress of the airport. Definitely will use it again. Thankyou
Holiday
Lifetime Bags Sent: 5
5.0
ZURINI verified customer
April 2016
Sending from France to France
Fast, cheap and efficient. Couldn't be better.
A great service with the great customer service.
University
Lifetime Bags Sent: 2
4.8
Peter K verified customer
April 2016
Sending from UK to Italy
Excellent
Excellent service, economic and very useful. Will use many times again.
Care Package
Lifetime Bags Sent: 1
5.0
Jesica verified customer
April 2016
Sending from UK to Spain
Quick and effective.
Great service!
Relocating
Lifetime Bags Sent: 7
5.0
toby verified customer
April 2016
Sending from UK to UK
Easy and pure conveniance
Absolutely flawless every time and I love how they constantly keep you updated with the tracking.
University
Lifetime Bags Sent: 13
5.0
Terry C verified customer
April 2016
Sending from UK - Northern Ireland to UK
Excellent service highly recommend to anyone
Excellent service highly recommend to anyone
Relocating
Lifetime Bags Sent: 1

Read a review of Send My Bag in The Mail On Sunday or find out what happened when a The Sun journalist used Send My Bag on a recent wine tasting holiday. Read more Send My Bag reviews.

Check out Heather's Third Year Abroad Send My Bag review or Jaillin's review of Send My Bag when relocating from Canada.

If you're an avid tweeter and you include our hashtag #SendMyBag or #SMBstudents your tweet may appear here!

 

Leave your review on SendMyBag.com

If you find our customer reviews helpful please do submit your own review by responding to the review email once your bag has been delivered. All reviews are published in full and unabridged. A member of the Send My Bag management team personally responds to every review gaining less than 3/5 (although happily they're few and far between).

Got a question?

Select your country

Choose your preferred currency

Cancel