Menu

Send My Bag™ independent customer reviews

Check out the latest reviews submitted by customers worldwide after the delivery of their luggage

Reviews

Excellent: 4.7 / 5
Based on 48972 independent reviews.
4.5
Rebecca G verified customer
August 2014
Great service, but use old cases as they do get damaged
Had a great service. The only comment was that my suitcase was damaged and so in future use ones that are old and not special.
Lifetime Bags Sent: 8
4.3
Gianni V verified customer
August 2014
Excellent service resolving issues with pickup.
DHL never showed up to pick up my baggage, but the people working in customer services immediately rescheduled and were very helpful finding a solution. Goods arrived in a timely manner with no visible damage. Great servce, and one I will call on again in the future.
Lifetime Bags Sent: 2
3.8
Anonymous verified customer
August 2014
Great within the EU, but too many headaches shipping overseas.
I would only recommend this service only for shipping within the EU. The risks for shipping overseas and customs issues were not worth it for me. It may work for others, but unfortunately it was a headache for me. Perhaps it was simply that 1% of the time when your bags do not go right through customs. In any case, I will likely not be using this service to ship overseas again, but I would consider it within the EU.
Our reply
Hi, Thanks for your review. I can see you were sending UK - Canada, we do currently have an alert on this route as unfortunately Canadian customs are prone to asking for additional documentation. For this reason we currently advise short term holiday baggage is not sent on this route. Many Thanks, SendMyBag
Lifetime Bags Sent: 2
4.3
Katie H verified customer
August 2014
Sending from Germany to UK
Really easy, reasonably priced, reliable service.
Lifetime Bags Sent: 2
5.0
kevin H verified customer
August 2014
Sending from Netherlands to UK
Very efficient
Maybey weight could be based on combined weight, not individual parcels
Lifetime Bags Sent: 16
5.0
Zillah C verified customer
August 2014
Fantastic way to send things to my son abroad
Cannot rate this service highly enough. Simple and stress free. Great customer service from beginning to end. Well done Sendmybag!
Lifetime Bags Sent: 4
4.0
Lach D verified customer
August 2014
Sending from UK to Singapore
delivered on time, with stressful moments
The customs form must clearly show not to put value on used items.
Lifetime Bags Sent: 1
4.5
Lauren verified customer
August 2014
Sending from Spain to UK
Fast and efficient
Lifetime Bags Sent: 2
4.8
Lucy verified customer
August 2014
Sending from UK to Australia
Excellent!!
Lifetime Bags Sent: 1
4.8
Chiara P verified customer
August 2014
Service is excellent and inexpensive
Only problem would be the hunt for the appropriate plastic pockets to use along with the documents on the box I was shipping - had to settle & it was not ideal :)
Lifetime Bags Sent: 1

Read a review of Sendmybag in The Mail On Sunday or find out what happened when a The Sun journalist used Sendmybag on a recent wine tasting holiday. Read more Send My Bag reviews.

Check out Heather's Third Year Abroad Send My Bag review, Jaillin's review of Send My Bag when relocating from Canada or Jess's return trip to USA review of Send My Bag.

If you're an avid tweeter and you include our hashtag #SendMyBag or #SMBstudents your tweet may appear here!

 

Leave your review on SendMyBag.com

If you find our customer reviews helpful please do submit your own review by responding to the review email once your bag has been delivered. All reviews are published in full and unabridged. A member of the Send My Bag management team personally responds to every review gaining less than 3/5 (although happily they're few and far between).

Got a question?

Select your country

Choose your preferred currency

Cancel