Menu

Send My Bag™ independent customer reviews

Check out the latest reviews submitted by customers worldwide after the delivery of their luggage

Reviews

Excellent: 4.7 / 5
Based on 50366 independent reviews.
4.0
Sheena T verified customer
August 2014
good service
only issue is that the "remote" area supplement seems to apply for the part of Italy that I use for delivery - it's definitely not remote and I wonder how this decision is made.
Our reply
Hi Sheena, Thanks for your review. A remote area is one that is outside the range of the daily rounds of the delivering courier’s regional depot, in these areas third parties are commissioned to complete the delivery. Slightly confusingly in some areas the third parties will carry the livery of the courier. As the logistics networks grow remote areas are slowly being eliminated. SendMyBag checks your postcode against our remote area list as part of our quick quote in order to provide a clear and accurate upfront cost. Many Thanks, SendMyBag Team
Lifetime Bags Sent: 3
4.8
Kay D verified customer
August 2014
Very positive
I use this service to send things to my daughter in Spain. It's trackable all the way and if I have had any concerns they are always addressed promptly and satisfactorily. Highly recommended and very pleased.
Lifetime Bags Sent: 6
4.3
David C verified customer
August 2014
Sending from UK to Australia
Quick!
My bags turned up within a couple of days of me arriving in Australia, no complaints at all!
Lifetime Bags Sent: 2
4.3
Patricia H verified customer
August 2014
Sending from UK to UK
Found the service very good
Would definitely use Send my Bag again.
Lifetime Bags Sent: 8
4.8
Jo Taylor verified customer
August 2014
Excellent, easy service, really good value :)
I've used this service a couple of times and have received my bag before the stated date, I've recommended the company to friends and family and I'll be using it again, without a doubt.
Lifetime Bags Sent: 6
4.0
Boo l verified customer
August 2014
Good value and easy to use.
Great for when working/moving abroad as the cost of flying with it I way more than just sending it an it gets picked up and then delivered right to your door. Awesome!
Lifetime Bags Sent: 3
5.0
Sonya F verified customer
August 2014
Saved the family queuing at the airport, fantastic
Only thing to improve is communication re collection time, narrow down to time slot, even on the same day. Really pleased with service, will use again & recommend.
Lifetime Bags Sent: 3
3.8
Alice P verified customer
August 2014
Simple, stress free and reasonably priced
Sendmybag took the stress out of moving home after being abroad for a couple of years. They collected and delivered on time and kept me updated during the process
Lifetime Bags Sent: 4
3.0
John W verified customer
August 2014
Disappointed
Be sure that the charge you are being charged is correct there are surcharges if the courier says your bag is bigger on the way the size of my bags were correct on the way back the same courier co said they were bigger despite being the same size and weight I was charged a surcharge. which had been hidden in the small print as this hasn't been waived I now cannot uses send my bag beware
Our reply
Hi John, Thanks for your review. Our quotes are based on size & weight, if a bag exceeds the size allowance purchased the additional would be due, but with no surcharge added. All bags are measured by passing through a laser scanner, however if you dispute we have measured a bag incorrectly we’re happy to check this out with you. Many Thanks, SendMyBag Team
Lifetime Bags Sent: 6
5.0
LINDA S verified customer
August 2014
A great service
When my son was moving to a new flat in London he wanted some boxes of books sent from NI. Sendmybag was the most cost effective way to do this.
Lifetime Bags Sent: 15

Read a review of Send My Bag in The Mail On Sunday or find out what happened when a The Sun journalist used Send My Bag on a recent wine tasting holiday. Read more Send My Bag reviews.

Check out Heather's Third Year Abroad Send My Bag review or Jaillin's review of Send My Bag when relocating from Canada.

If you're an avid tweeter and you include our hashtag #SendMyBag or #SMBstudents your tweet may appear here!

 

Leave your review on SendMyBag.com

If you find our customer reviews helpful please do submit your own review by responding to the review email once your bag has been delivered. All reviews are published in full and unabridged. A member of the Send My Bag management team personally responds to every review gaining less than 3/5 (although happily they're few and far between).

Got a question?

Select your country

Choose your preferred currency

Cancel