Covid-19: Our service is operating as normal. More info.
Menu

Send My Bag® independent customer reviews

Check out the latest reviews submitted by customers worldwide after the delivery of their luggage

Reviews

Excellent: 4.7 / 5
Based on 62080 independent reviews.
5.0
Kian Golestani verified customer
August 2014
Brilliant and value for money.
Helpful and efficient. They did what they said and got the bags from Norfolk to Germany without hassle or fuss.
Lifetime Bags Sent: 3
3.8
Lauren P verified customer
August 2014
Very reliable but not very flexible
The only difficulty I faced was in requesting that the person collecting my bags ring my mobile to be let in as the buzzer to my flat was not working, something which was apparently not possible according to the customer services team. I had to stand outside for a long time to wait for collection but from then the service was very efficient.
Lifetime Bags Sent: 3
4.8
Emilie K verified customer
August 2014
Great prices, and excellent service!
The only issue was the 8am - 8pm pick up window given. I was unable to leave my home until the bags had been picked up! However, the delivery person (part of DHL i think?) came at 11am so I had the rest of the day to myself in the end. The chat function was very useful for customer service - regarding understanding pricing, sizing and weight descriptions. Overall, great value for money and highly recommended! Nothing bad to say at all!
Lifetime Bags Sent: 2
5.0
sarah s verified customer
August 2014
Sending from UK to Italy
Worth every penny!
So glad my daughter introduced me to Send a bag. Thoroughly recommend it for an efficient delivery.
Lifetime Bags Sent: 11
4.3
Mike J verified customer
August 2014
a good experience
I was v. sceptical that I would ever be able to retrieve a bag of possessions that I had to leave in Marbella when I needed to travel light. To my surprise & pleasure, you were able to cut thru the difficulties I anticipated & reunite me with my stuff. No regrets!
Lifetime Bags Sent: 1
4.8
Allison L verified customer
August 2014
made our holiday complete with your service.
We were travelling from London? Canada on to New York and cruise home. To have carried all that luggage nwould have been chaotic not to mention the huge luagge/airport cost. We arranged collection fromy home and our case arrived at the Walford in New York in tip top condition.
Any time I need to send a bag overseas I will always trust and use send my bag.
Lifetime Bags Sent: 1
3.3
Angela P verified customer
August 2014
My experience
Really good service but a little overpriced for the kgs allowed to ship, also all of my suitcases arrived damaged.
Lifetime Bags Sent: 2
5.0
David Hart verified customer
August 2014
Excerlent
Just so much better than checking in at the airport,no waiting on arrival , off the plane , in the car
Lifetime Bags Sent: 4
5.0
CATERINA O verified customer
August 2014
Sending from UK to Italy
Excellent!
Excellent service, easy to use, cheap and really really fast!
Lifetime Bags Sent: 1
4.5
Laura verified customer
August 2014
More than satisfactory :)
Bags came after 3 days instead of 2, but obviously not late. No damage to bags so happy about that! Delivery man didn't help carry my 2 25kg bags up the stairs; would have been nice but oh well!
Lifetime Bags Sent: 2

 

Read a review of Send My Bag in The Mail On Sunday or find out what happened when a The Sun journalist used Send My Bag on a recent wine tasting holiday. Read more Send My Bag reviews.

Check out Heather's Third Year Abroad Send My Bag review or Jaillin's review of Send My Bag when relocating from Canada.

If you're an avid tweeter and you include our hashtag #SendMyBag or #SMBstudents your tweet may appear here!

 

Leave your review on SendMyBag.com

If you find our customer reviews helpful please do submit your own review by responding to the review email once your bag has been delivered. All reviews are published in full and unabridged. A member of the Send My Bag management team personally responds to every review gaining less than 3/5 (although happily they're few and far between).

Got a question?

Select your country

Choose your preferred currency

Cancel