Covid-19: Our service is operating as normal. More info.
Menu

Send My Bag® independent customer reviews

Check out the latest reviews submitted by customers worldwide after the delivery of their luggage

Reviews

Excellent: 4.7 / 5
Based on 64142 independent reviews.
4.5
Rebecca G verified customer
August 2014
Great service, but use old cases as they do get damaged
Had a great service. The only comment was that my suitcase was damaged and so in future use ones that are old and not special.
Lifetime Bags Sent: 8
5.0
Corinne B verified customer
August 2014
faultless, stressfree, straightforward and cheap too!
recommended without any hesitation ... everything is straightforward ...easy and well publicised tracking makes whole operation stressfree ... it's brilliant value for money and in my experience 100% reliable. Wish I'd known about this service years ago ... would have saved me lots of hassle and back ache and money1
Lifetime Bags Sent: 2
3.8
Anonymous verified customer
August 2014
Great within the EU, but too many headaches shipping overseas.
I would only recommend this service only for shipping within the EU. The risks for shipping overseas and customs issues were not worth it for me. It may work for others, but unfortunately it was a headache for me. Perhaps it was simply that 1% of the time when your bags do not go right through customs. In any case, I will likely not be using this service to ship overseas again, but I would consider it within the EU.
Our reply
Hi, Thanks for your review. I can see you were sending UK - Canada, we do currently have an alert on this route as unfortunately Canadian customs are prone to asking for additional documentation. For this reason we currently advise short term holiday baggage is not sent on this route. Many Thanks, SendMyBag
Lifetime Bags Sent: 2
5.0
Zillah C verified customer
August 2014
Fantastic way to send things to my son abroad
Cannot rate this service highly enough. Simple and stress free. Great customer service from beginning to end. Well done Sendmybag!
Lifetime Bags Sent: 5
4.8
Emily J verified customer
August 2014
Sending from UK to Belgium
Very good service, arrived safely!
Lifetime Bags Sent: 3
5.0
Liz P verified customer
August 2014
Excellent service.
I have used send my bag several times over the past year and have found them unfailingly courteous, helpful, reliable and prompt both with both collection and deliveries. I cannot praise them too highly, and fully recommend them to anyone wishing to send packages abroad at a reasonable cost.
Lifetime Bags Sent: 26
5.0
Emma C verified customer
August 2014
Fast and efficient
Thanks very much for the quick service. Will be using you again to send my bike from Northern Ireland to Germany. Thanks!
Lifetime Bags Sent: 12
4.0
Manfred L verified customer
August 2014
Sending from Germany to UK
My experience with send my Bag was great
This was a good Job. Thank you and untilgbar nett time. Best regards Manfred
Lifetime Bags Sent: 1
5.0
Mrs J Plumb verified customer
August 2014
Easy, trouble-free experience every time
The website is easy to navigate and the service has been spot-on each time I have used it. Would definitely recommend to friends and family.
Lifetime Bags Sent: 8
4.8
Chiara P verified customer
August 2014
Service is excellent and inexpensive
Only problem would be the hunt for the appropriate plastic pockets to use along with the documents on the box I was shipping - had to settle & it was not ideal :)
Lifetime Bags Sent: 3

Read a review of Send My Bag in The Mail On Sunday or find out what happened when a The Sun journalist used Send My Bag on a recent wine tasting holiday. Read more Send My Bag reviews.

Check out Heather's Third Year Abroad Send My Bag review or Jaillin's review of Send My Bag when relocating from Canada.

If you're an avid tweeter and you include our hashtag #SendMyBag or #SMBstudents your tweet may appear here!

 

Leave your review on SendMyBag.com

If you find our customer reviews helpful please do submit your own review by responding to the review email once your bag has been delivered. All reviews are published in full and unabridged. A member of the Send My Bag management team personally responds to every review gaining less than 3/5 (although happily they're few and far between).

Got a question?

Select your country

Choose your preferred currency

Cancel