Covid-19: Our service is operating as normal. More info.
Menu

Send My Bag® independent customer reviews

Check out the latest reviews submitted by customers worldwide after the delivery of their luggage

Reviews

Excellent: 4.7 / 5
Based on 68997 independent reviews.
5.0
Laura I verified customer
August 2014
Excellent Service, Excellent Price
Slight hiccup with dropping bag off as went to local office instead of office at airport, our fault! But staff where lovely explained process, delivery expectations and even secured our suitcase better for us. Will definitely be using you again next year, but will be sending 2 bags back :-)
Lifetime Bags Sent: 2
5.0
Jade P verified customer
August 2014
Sending from United States to UK
Perfect
Sent by bag from the US to the UK, great service; quick, easy and reliable!
Lifetime Bags Sent: 1
4.8
Elaine g verified customer
August 2014
Good service
Used this company two or three times and have been very happy. Saved my daughter having to fly with a case and therefore saved on taxi fares to the airport etc. would use again in the future.
Lifetime Bags Sent: 1
4.3
Estelle verified customer
August 2014
Sending from UK to France
Easy process , on time delivery
If this did'nt we should have create it
Lifetime Bags Sent: 5
5.0
robert forster verified customer
August 2014
fantastic service and everyone very helpful
I have used you a few times now and in this day and age it is so nice to deal with people who are willing to help FIRST CLASS thank you
Lifetime Bags Sent: 4
3.8
Dan M verified customer
August 2014
Mostly good, but a couple of things broken.
Sendmybag is overall a decent service. It got my stuff from London to Edinburgh in good time and at a reasonable rate. Unfortunately, some glassware in my cookware box was shattered. Ultimately it was worth less than 10 pounds, but still, it's something of a blot on their record. However, this is a risk you run whenever you send an item long distances. Unfortunately, 'fragile' stickers don't mean much. Overall the service was good, and what it said on the tin, but I'd recommend carrying the fragile stuff with you.
Our reply
Hi Dan, Thanks for your review, sorry to hear of some damage to glassware. We actually prohibit the sending of glass within suitcases as due to the bags being sorted on automated belts, unless it is packaged incredibly thoroughly it could be damaged. I’m glad to hear however you’re still happy with the service! Many Thanks, SendMyBag Team
Lifetime Bags Sent: 11
5.0
Christine A verified customer
August 2014
Sending from UK to Spain
Easiest luggage trip ever!
100% for everything, I would definitely use your services again!!!!
Lifetime Bags Sent: 1
5.0
Lauren G verified customer
August 2014
Cheap, fast & safe
Brilliant service. All instructions clear, reliable tracking service and bag arrived on time. Very good price for sending bags a long way.
Lifetime Bags Sent: 2
5.0
Ann Marie Barr verified customer
August 2014
Easy and efficient
Was well pleased with the service and the smooth operation in getting my luggage to the mainland UK. Will use again with confidence!
Lifetime Bags Sent: 2
4.3
Katie W verified customer
August 2014
Useful
I would recommend this company as it is cheap and so handy for students abroad.. It was a weight off my shoulders not having to think about bringing a second suitcase to the airport
Lifetime Bags Sent: 2

Read a review of Send My Bag in The Mail On Sunday or find out what happened when a The Sun journalist used Send My Bag on a recent wine tasting holiday. Read more Send My Bag reviews.

Check out Heather's Third Year Abroad Send My Bag review or Jaillin's review of Send My Bag when relocating from Canada.

If you're an avid tweeter and you include our hashtag #SendMyBag or #SMBstudents your tweet may appear here!

 

Leave your review on SendMyBag.com

If you find our customer reviews helpful please do submit your own review by responding to the review email once your bag has been delivered. All reviews are published in full and unabridged. A member of the Send My Bag management team personally responds to every review gaining less than 3/5 (although happily they're few and far between).

Got a question?

Select your country

Choose your preferred currency

Cancel